Tillotson Camp 2012
Tillotson Camp 2012

This camp was built in 1939 and replaced the old Tillotson Shelter on the mountain of the same name. had given in to time and the elements, and it was necessary to tear the old building down and entirely rebuild it. This was done and the northern section can now boast of another well-built stopping place with all modem conveniences.

The stove has been removed.


Long Trail Guide Book 24th Edition, 1996

Long Trail News, Oct. 1939

Long Trail News, February 1977